

Rural Municipality of Stuartburn

Minutes of the Inaugural meeting of the newly elected Council of The Rural Municipality of Stuartburn, duly elected on October 24th, 2018, was held on Tuesday October 30th, 2018 in the Municipal Council Chambers, Vita, Manitoba

Present were: David Kiansky, Reeve-elect Dan Bodz, Incumbent Councillor-Elect, Ward 1 Ed Penner, Incumbent Councillor-Elect, Ward 2 Jerry Lubiansky, Incumbent Councillor-Elect, Ward 3 Konrad Narth, Incumbent Councillor- Elect, Ward 4

Also present was Chief Administrative Officer Lucie Maynard, CMMA, who called the meeting to order at 6:57pm. An Orientation was given by the CAO.

The Oath of Office for Members of Council was taken by each individual, and members filed their Statement of Assets & Interests as required by the Municipal Council Conflict of Interest Act.

292-18 Moved by Konrad Narth

Seconded by Jerry Lubiansky

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council meet in camera as a committee of the whole to discuss Item 4a) on the agenda, and such discussions be kept in confidence as required under Section 15.13 of By-Law No. 05/07, Time: 7:20pm. Carried

293-18 Moved by Ed Penner

Seconded by Dan Bodz

BE IT RESOLVED THAT Council adjourn their in camera session and that council resumes former order of business, Time: 7:27pm. Carried

294-18 Moved by Ed Penner

Seconded by Dan Bodz

Be it resolved that council hereby appoint the following council members to the following committees for 2018-2020:

Deputy Reeve Legislative and Finance Committee Personnel and Policy Committee **Protective Services Committee Transportation Services Committee Environmental Health Services Committee** Water & Sewer Utility Committee **Economic Development Committee** Recreation & Culture Committee RM of Stuartburn Fire Department Age-Friendly Committee

Emergency Measures Committee Public Information Officer (EMO) Piney-Stuartburn Weed District Board

Vita and District Vet Board

Landfill Committee

Cell Service Steering Committee SRRCD- Rat River District Roseau River Sub-district

Roseau River International Watershed Committee

Triple R Community Futures

Manitoba Eastman Tourism Association

50/50 Main Market Committee Para-medicine Committee

Vita Community Stakeholders Committee

BLSD Consultation Committee Sunrise Corner Committee

Vita & District Handivan Committee

Vita Cross-Border Elk Monitoring Partnership

Konrad Narth All Members

Jerry Lubiansky Ed Penner, Brittany Bonekamp

Lucie Maynard Ed Penner, Dan Bodz

David Kiansky, Lucie Maynard

Ed Penner, Lucie Maynard, Jerry Lubiansky (alt)

David Kiansky

All Members

All Members

All Members

All Members

All Members

All Members All Members

Konrad Narth

David Kiansky, Jim Swidersky Ed Penner, Blaine Alexiuk

Dan Bodz, Ed Penner, David Kiansky (alt) Konrad Narth, Jerry Lubiansky (alt) Jerry Lubiansky, Konrad Narth (alt)

David Kiansky, Lucie Maynard, Ed Penner (alt)

Jerry Lubiansky

Jerry Lubiansky, David Kiansky

Dan Bodz

Konrad Narth, Lucie Maynard, Brittany Bonekamp (alt)

Jerry Lubiansky, Lucie Maynard

Ed Penner, Lucie Maynard

Carried

BE IT RESOLVED THAT council hereby modify the RM of Stuartburn's signing authority to: Reeve David Kiansky, Deputy Reeve Konrad Narth and C.A.O. Lucie Maynard effective November 1st, 2018 and that former Deputy Reeve Ed Penner's signing authority remain until November 1st, 2018;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT Council hereby authorizes the use of electronic signatures on accounts payable and payroll cheques;

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT effective October 25TH, 2018 that former Reeve Jim Swidersky's signing authority on behalf of the RM of Stuartburn be revoked. **Carried**

296-18 Moved by Konrad Narth

Seconded by Ed Penner

BE IT RESOLVED THAT council and CAO are hereby authorized to attend the 20^{th} Annual AMM Convention on November 26^{th} to 28^{th} , 2018 in Winnipeg, MB, with related expenses to be paid by the RM. Carried

297-18 Moved by Jerry Lubiansky

Seconded by Dan Bodz

BE IT RESOLVED THAT council hereby authorizes Ed Penner, David Kiansky and Jim Swidersky to attend the 43^{rd} Annual MCDA Convention on December 10^{th} to 12^{th} , 2018 in Brandon, MB, with related expenses to be paid by the RM. **Carried**

Adjournment:

298-14 Moved by Dan Bodz	Seconded by Jerry Lubiansky
BE IT RESOLVED THAT this special meeting do now	adjourn, Time:8:15 P.M. Carried
	THE RURAL MUNICIPALITY OF STUARTBURN
	Lucie Maynard, Chief Administrative Officer

David Kiansky, Reeve